Twist out on 4c natural hair (TWA)

Hi my lovelies..

So maybe just maybe I have ‘hand in hair syndrome’ because I am ALWAYS touching my hair. Tugging and twisting and just plain playing with it. Yea yea I know it’s not a good idea but… Anyway, one day I was seeing a movie and my hands were in my hair and I thought let me just twist it up so maybe that way, I’ll play less with it and that’s what I did.. Fast forward to some days later, I was going  to see a friend so I loosened the twists and separated the curls and I liked liked liked the look. But I was running late and couldn’t take pictures so I decided to recreate the look for the next time I was going out..

Twist out on 4c natural hair (TWA)

The colour in my hair is from Dark and lovely colour intensity in Dazzling brown.

The colour in my hair is from Dark and lovely colour intensity in Dazzling brown.

So basically, all I did was apply some leave in conditioner – Soft & beautiful botanicals with natural plant oils and butters, then sealed with Shea butter and that was all. Then I twisted up my hair. Because of the length of my hair, it was quite plenty but hey, my hand is basically always in my hair so no worries.

See my tiny twists

See my tiny twists

Twist out on 4c natural hair (TWA)

The difference between when I twisted with the leave in and Shea butter and when I didn’t was in the definition of the curls but both results were pretty nonetheless.

Lol this is hope..

Lol this is hope..

Twist out on 4c natural hair (TWA)So you like or nah? You better be saying yes. lol. So this is one way to rock your TWA. Twist outs are not only for those with longer hair..  I’ll post a review of some sort from dyeing my hair from some weeks ago..

Stay beautiful.. Ella

12 thoughts on “Twist out on 4c natural hair (TWA)

Leave a comment